Fulbright US Student Program

Award Details 

The US Student Program offers fellowships for US graduating college seniors, graduate students, early career professionals to study, conduct research, and/or teach English abroad for six months to a year. In addition, Critical Language Enhancement Awards are given to grantees for study of critical need foreign languages before or during their grant period.

Application Timeline

2020-2021 Fulbright competition opens: April 1, 2019 
OSU campus deadline: September 2, 2019
OSU campus Interviews: September - October TBD, 2019 
Fulbright National Deadline: October 8, 2019 


Recording: Fulbright Information Meeting April 25, 2019 

OSU Libraries: Fulbright LibGuide

The Fulbright Personal Statement  

The Fulbright Statement of Grant Purpose

Informational Slideshow


OSU Contact 

LeAnn Adam
OSU Coordinator for Prestigious Scholarships

  • Oregon State University Fulbright Recipients

See Life@OSU story on the Fulbright 70th Anniversary celebration at OSU  

See Honors Link story on the 2017 OSU Student Fulbright Semi-Finalists




Field of Study

2019 Omar Sheikh Canada Engineering
2019 Maggie Exton Indonesia Engineering
2019 Delaney Smith Belgium Biology
2019 Andrea Burton Romania English Teaching Assistantship
2019 Dang Duong Kazakhstan English Teaching Assistantship
2018 Hunter Briggs UK, Leicester Criminology/Law
2018 Dang Duong Kazakhstan English Teaching Assistantship
2018 Niki Hobbs Germany English Teaching Assistantship
2018 Ellen Lamont India Geology
2018 Kai Parker Chile Engineering
2018 Traben Pleasant Panama Anthropology
2018 Grace D'Angelo Germany Biology
2017 Lynda Bradley South Africa Biology
2017 Caitlyn Clark Denmark Engineering
2017 Arianna Kahler-Quesada (Seydel Award) Switzerland Medical Sciences
2017 Ian Morelan Norway Biology
2017 Sarah Brown Hungary Sociology
2017 Sara Bennett Czech Republic English Teaching Assistantship
2016 Katharina-Victoria Perez-Hammerle Chile Wildlife Science
2016 Chris Foertsch Indonesia Anthropology
2015 Stephanie Rich Germany Engineering
2015 Erin Fedewa Trinidad Fisheries Science
2015 Dennis Sweeney Malta English Teaching Assistantship
2014 Rose Hickman Mexico Economic Development
2014 Annika O'Dea Senegal Geology
2012 Arianna Shroyer UK International Relations
2010 Hathai Sangsupan Thailand Forest Ecology
2010 Arthur Bass Norway Fisheries Science


2009 Brooke Peterschmidt Norway Horticulture
2008 Seth White Czech Republic Fisheries Science
2008 Alison Newman Sri Lanka Public Health
2008 Christina Murphy Chile Fisheries & Wildlife
2008 Robert Lamb Ecuador Marine Biology
2008 Matt Hawkyard Norway Fisheries Science
2008 Sarah Gallup France English Teaching Assistantship
2007 Danya Rumore New Zealand Environmental Science
2006 Shannon Wanless Taiwan Human Development & Family Science
2006 Alison Hyde Germany Environmental Science
2004 Barbara Han Venezuela Zoology
2003 Elise Granek Panama Zoology/Marine Ecology
2002 Glenn Almany Australia Zoology/Marine Ecology
2001 Rochelle Rainey Nepal Public Health


1997 Gary Vaughn Thailand Biology
1995 Kerry Griffin Nambia Agriculture
1993 Jeffery Capizzi Thailand Public Health
1991 Robert Kuhlken Fiji Geography


1989 Randall Keller Poland Geology
1988 Jeffery Connor West Germany Economics
1986 Russell Van Dissen New Zealand Geology
1984 Susan Lewis Finland Scandinavian Languages and Literature
1983 Pamela Dupee Australia Biology
1982 Pamela Dupee Australia Biology


1973 Edwin Brush Phillippines N/A
1972 Tracy Colby Poland Design


1968 Walter Massie Netherlands Engineering
1967 John Markham Denmark Biology
1965 Sheila Roffler New Zealand Chemistry
1959 Ronald Guenther West Germany Mathematics
1959 Sheryl Youde Philippines Sociology
1953 Joan Rutter Denmark Sociology
1951 Bonita Miller United Kingdom Environmental Studies
1950 Walter Vincent Belgium Biology
1950 Frank Von Borstel New Zealand Agriculture